What is a saved and shared list?

IDHub’s Save and Share List feature, allows users to compile a collection of resources, and save them to a list, for immediate or later use.

Saved lists can also be shared with other active users, managers, and administrators within the organization.

What can I do with a saved list?

  1. Users can add active resources to a list, and save the list for later use or reference.
  2. Users can request resources from the list, for themselves or other active users.
  3. Users can share the list with other active users.

How do I create a saved list?

Navigate to the "Search Catalog" page, search active resources, and add resources to your IDHub cart, following the same process you would to request access to those resources.

Once resources are added to your IDHub cart, click on the cart icon, and proceed to the request page. 

Once on the request page, click on the "Save List" button, located in the upper right-hand corner.

Name this list as needed, and click on the "Save List" button.

Once the list is created, in the upper right-hand corner, you should receive a message, "Added Saved List".

Where can I find my saved list?

To view your list, navigate to the "Saved & Shared List" page.

What are the available actions?

Below are the available actions.

Request

Click on the "Request" button, and all resources within the list will be added to your IDHub cart, which can be requested from this point.

If changes need to be made, simply remove or add resources accordingly.

Share

To share this list with other users, add users by typing their first names, or use the down arrow to search for any active user, and click on the "Share" button.

Once the list is shared with other users, in the upper right-hand corner, you should receive a message, "Shared successfully".

Immediately after the list has been shared, the users who the list was shared with, will receive a notification like the one below, which can be found on their "Notifications" page.

Remove

Click on "Remove", to remove the list from your "Saved & Shared List" page.

Once the list has been removed, in the upper right-hand corner, you should receive a message, "Removed Shared List".

Shared By Me

When a list is shared by you, it will be shown within the "Shared by me" section.

The below image shows available actions that you can take:

Shared With Me

When a list is shared with you, it will be shown within the "Shared with me" section.

The below image shows available actions that you can take:


In this section

Related content

Need more help?

Folks at IDHub are ready to support you.